Archives‎ > ‎2012‎ > ‎

2012-04-17 Board Nominations

NAIFA Seattle/Eastside

Board Nominations

Official Announcement of Board Nominations 
Seattle, WA - April 17, 2012 - In compliance with our bylaws this message services as 30-day notice of members nominated to serve on the Board of Directors of NAIFA Seattle/Eastside for the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2012.  Official elections will take place at the Annual Meeting to be held on Thursday, May 17, 2012 from 7:30am to 11:30am at a location to be announced in either Seattle or Bellevue. Incumbents and those who previously served in another position are indicated with an asterisk (*).  In addition to the nominees below, board members Alex Collins, Ron Rodgers, and Jody Lentz will be continuing on the board as they have terms not expiring this year.


Candidates for Executive Office (1-year term):
  • President:                               Nate Walters*, Principal Financial Group
  • President-Elect:                      John B. Nichols*, Nichols CO
  • Secretary/Treasurer:               Michael C. Staeb*, Ash Brokerage of Seattle
  • National Committee Person:    Scott Fowler*, dibroker
  • Immediate Past President:      James W. Thompson*, Thompson Financial Group
Candidates for Directors-At-Large (2-year term):
  • Mary Miller*, ExamOne
  • Jon Stotesbery, MassMutual Financial Group
  • Coty Kilpatrick, ExamOne
If you have any general questions please contact any member of NAIFA Seattle/Eastside's leadership team.  Specific questions on nominations should be directed to Scott Fowler and questions on proposed bylaws amendments (to be announced next week) to Michael Staeb. 
Scott Fowler
National Committeeperson
425-462-4710 or
Michael C. Staeb
206-347-1033 or