Legislative & Advocacy Event

Thursday, November 20, 2014  |  Seattle Yacht Club

Go ahead and mark your calendar for this event!  Please check back for details an online registration coming in the near future.


NAIFA Seattle/Eastside Event Calendar


For these 2014-15 events.  Check back later for information on these and other upcoming events.  Times and locations are tentative.
  • November 20, 7:30am to 9:30am 
    • Legislative & Advocacy Event
    • Seattle Yacht Club (Seattle)
  • December 11, 4:30pm to 6:30pm 
    • NAIFA Social: Holiday Mixer 
    • Ricardo’s (Factoria) 
  • January 27, 8:00am to 11:30am 
    • Day on the Hill (NAIFA Washington)
    • TBA (hotel in Olympia)
    • followed by lobbying legislators on the hill
  • February 19, 4:30pm to 6:30pm 
    • NAIFA Social: Trivia Night
    • TBA 
  • March 19, 1:00pm to 5:00pm 
    • Million Dollar Idea Day
    • Location TBA
  • April 16, 4:30pm to 6:30pm 
    • NAIFA Social: Poker Tournament 
    • Wilde Rover (Kirkland) 
  • May 21, 1:30pm to 5:30pm 
    • CORE Event, Annual Meeting, & Social
    • TBA

News & Announcements

Board Welcomes New Director

Thursday, October 9, 2014


At today's regular board meeting the NAIFA Seattle/Eastside Board of Directors appointed Stephen Good, LUTCF, CFBS, CLTC to Director, Position 3.  Stephen recently move to the Seattle area from Arizona, taking the role of Managing Director with MassMutual Financial Group downtown.  He is a Past President of NAIFA Miami and has served on the board of three different state associations, including NAIFA Florida and NAIFA North Carolina.  Please join us in welcoming Stephen to our great state!  
See the Leadership page for contact information.

New Leadership Elected

Tuesday, May 20, 2014


During the annual meeting, members present at the NAIFA Washington State Convention elected a the Board of Directors for the coming year.  These officers and their board officially take office on July 1, 2014.  Congratulations ladies & gentlemen!

  • Michael C. Staeb, Staeb Brokerage
    • President
  • Alexander Collins, CFP, ChFC, Sound Financial Group
    • President-Elect
  • John B. Nichols, Nichols CO
    • Secretary/Treasurer Pro-Tempore
    • Immediate Past President
  • Scott Fowler, dibroker
    • National Committeeperson
See the Leadership page for full details on your NAIFA Seattle/Eastside Board of Directors.

Welcome to our newest members!

Dana Campion
Ohio National

Mark Bergeron
Adviser Source

Gary Franke
Achieve Alpha Insurance

Andrew Skullerud
New York Life

Belen Castellano
New York Life

Kenneth Jenson
Adams Insurance Agency

Anthony Gian

Robert Stankey